Thomas County Board of Education Minutes July 23, 2019, 5:00 p.m.

Attendees:

Voting Members Mr. Dan Stewart, Chair Mr. Charles Evans, Vice Chair Mr. Derwood Hickey, Board Member Ms. Nancy Hiers, Board Member Mr. Mark NeSmith. Board Member Mrs. Leah Smith, Board Member Mrs. Kay Streets, Board Member **Non-Voting Members** Mrs. Carol Gerald, Administrative Assistant Mr. Joey Holland, Deputy Superintendent for Finance Dr. Scott James, Associate Superintendent Dr. Lisa Williams, Superintendent

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Stewart called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

II. APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA

A. Agenda

B. Fundraising requests C. Out-of-district students Motion made by: Mr. Mark NeSmith Motion seconded by: Mrs. Kay Streets Voting: Unanimously Approved

III. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Approval of tentative 2019 millage rate A motion was made to adopt the tentative 2019 millage rate of 14.203 mills. Motion made by: Mr. Charles Evans Motion seconded by: Mr. Derwood Hickey Voting: Unanimously Approved
- B. Personnel report Motion made by: Ms. Nancy Hiers Motion seconded by: Mr. Derwood Hickey Voting: Unanimously Approved

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by: Mr. Charles Evans Motion seconded by: Mrs. Leah Smith Voting: Unanimously Approved